Annual Meeting

The Chapter By-Laws require an Annual Meeting, which is held the last Thursday in June each year, as the Chapter’s fiscal year ends on June 30. At this meeting, the new board of directors is sworn in. Committee members and board members and sponsors are honored for their service, and we thank them for their contributions to the chapter. The event is a great time to gather, network, socialize, and celebrate the achievements of the Chapter.

2019 IFMA Chesapeake Chapter Annual Meeting
June 27, 2019

Chapter members gathered at Martin’s Valley Mansion for an evening of networking and fantastic food to honor members for their contributions over the past year. Certificates were presented to committee chairs and committee members, as well as to sponsors. Plaques were presented as follows:
Committee Member of the Year – David Kowalski
Member of the Year – Don Boos
Board Member of the Year - Ron Sauter
Golf Committee Co-Chair - Sarah Murray
Golf Committee Co-Chair – Rick Wade
Special Sponsor Recognition - Rene’ Carter – Unlimited Restoration Inc.
Special Service Recognition – John Williams
Special Service Recognition – Connie Miller
Special Service Recognition – JADEC
Presidents Special Recognition for Advisory Board – Jim Loesch
Presidents Special Recognition for Advisory Board – Peter Notari
Chapter President Rob Parker gave a rundown of all of the chapter’s accomplishments over the past year, and the 2019-2020 Board of Directors was installed.
We thank Ron Sauter, VP Property Management at Martin’s Catering, for arranging the meeting location, delicious buffet and dessert bar.